Reggae Boyz take aim at Gold Cup

Jamaica’s National Football team will be on show from July 3rd to July 26th 2009 as they set their sights on performing well at the Confederation of North, Central America and Caribbean Association Football Golf Cup competition.


The competition will be held in the United States and the teams participation are Jamaica, Mexico, Canada, El Salvador, Costa Rica, Grenada, Guadelope, Haiti, Honduras, Panama, Nicaragua and hosts USA. The Reggae Boyz will open the tournament against Canada.

2009 CONCACAF Gold Cup Groups

GROUP A: Canada, Costa Rica, El Salvador, Jamaica

GROUP B: Grenada, Haiti, Honduras, USA

GROUP C: Guadeloupe, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama

Each group has at least one representative from CONCACAF’s three geographic regions: North America, Central America and the Caribbean. The top two teams from each group advance to the quarterfinals along with the two best third-place teams.

CONCACAF Gold Cup Website

Copyright © 2006 - 2020 · - Subscribe to Jamaicapage.comSite Feed Become a fan on FacebookFacebook Follow us on TwitterTwitter Advertise on Jamaicapage.comAdvertise