Wednesday, October 20

Portia Simpson Miller announces Cabinet and Ministerial assignments

Prime Minister Portia Simpson Miller has announced Cabinet and Ministerial assignments, following today’s swearing-in ceremony at King’s House.

The Most Hon. Portia Simpson Miller – Prime Minister and Minister of Defence, Development, Information and Sports.


Dr. Peter Phillips – Finance, Planning & the Public Service
Sen. Arnold Nicholson, Q.C – Foreign Affairs & Foreign Trade
Mr. Peter Bunting – National Security
Rev. Ronald Thwaites – Education
Ms. Lisa Hanna – Youth and Culture
Mr. Robert Pickersgill – Water, Land, Environment & Climate Change
Dr. Fenton Ferguson – Health
Mr. Anthony Hylton – Industry, Investment & Commerce
Mr. Mark Golding – Justice
Mr. Derrick Kellier – Labour and Social Security
Mr. Noel Arscott – Local Government & Community Development
Dr. Omar Davies – Transport, Works & Housing
Dr. Wykeham McNeil – Tourism & Entertainment
Mr. Phillip Paulwell – Mining, Energy & ICT
Mr. Roger Clarke – Agriculture & Fisheries

Ministers Without Portfolio

Dr. Morais Guy – Transport, Works & Housing (Housing)
Sen. Sandrea Falconer – Office of the Prime Minister (Information)
Mr. Horace Dalley – Finance, Planning & Public Service (Public Service)
Mrs. Natalie Neita-Headley – Office of the Prime Minister (Sports)

Ministers of State

Mr. Arnoldo Brown – Foreign Affairs & Foreign Trade
Mrs. Sharon Ffolkes Abrahams – Industry, Investment & Commerce
Mr. Ian Hayles – Agriculture & Fisheries
Mr. Colin Fagan – Local Government & Community Development
Mr. Richard Azan – Transport, Works & Housing
Mr. Damion Crawford – Tourism & Entertainment
Mr. Julian Robinson – Mining, Energy & ICT
Mr. Luther Buchanan – Office of the Prime Minister


Sen. Sandrea Falconer
Sen. Arnold Nicholson
Sen. Mark Golding