ICC Cricket World Cup 2007 Information

Crickets most important event and one of the largest sporting events in the world is less than a year away from being staged in the Caribbean region. This is no easy undertaking and the region, under the tutelage of the West Indies Cricket Board (WICB) has been preparing the region for this important event. So far the WICB reports that all things are in order and on course for the event and has reported that they have been busy with various tasks such as gathering information from the previous hosts of the event, sorting out reports submitted from each of the islands that will host matches as well as sorting out advertising and branding contracts.

The Caribbean territories expected to host matches, these include Jamaica, Barbados, Trinidad and Tobago, Guyana, Antigua and Barbuda, Grenada, St Lucia, St Kitts, and St Vincent.

14 teams are expected to take part in Cricket World cup 2007 these are

West Indies
New Zealand
South Africa
Sri Lanka

Please visit the Official Cricket 2007 World cup Web site for more information on venues, travel arrangements, ticket sales, volunteer opportunities and much more.